…. you just know that you’re on to something a little bit special.

And I’ll freely admit that I’ve had that feeling since almost the first time I spoke with this crew about their idea.

thebridgefolkv2.jpg

Which is why I encouraged them to put together a short academic presentation on the work they did on the blog and – more especially – the really cool learning and teaching that went on in their classes as they built up the storylines and dealt with the enthusiasm and interest of their students.

So. When they took to the podium in Cavan last Friday and wowed the teachers and academics in their audience with both style and substance, I can’t say I was surprised.

They were. But hey, that goes with being young and on the edge… 

The Bridge Folk.  Grainne, Catherine and Donna.

